5/5A wonderful place to be....

Kevan & Naomi   Terrace BC, Canada.

Date Submitted: February 10, 2009   Date of Stay: January 2009

Could not have been better! Excellent private accommodation with everything you need, very clean and well maintained. Large, private yard to relax in and a wonderful host to visit with. We truly enjoyed our stay and Judy made things even more special with the fresh fruit and flowers left on the stairs for us each day - it was great to come home after the day's activities and see what the treat of the day was. We enjoyed the BBQ and just sitting on the deck drinking coffee in the morning or enjoying the quiet of the evening. Would we go again? Absolutely! Would we recommend the Kona Pacific View? We already have. Thanks again Judy for an incredible stay, we would love to see you again next year.

Recommended for: Romantic Getaway


 5/5Great views, convenient location

D & N   Canada.

Date Submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of Stay: April 2008

We stayed one week and had only one complaint, our stay was too short. This is a great place to stay and we would stay here again. At first we almost missed this place as the property type is listed as an apartment, but this is a separate suite with your nearest neighbor being the owners home next door.


Located at the end of a residential neighborhood of acre sized lots, the front windows and patio offers a fantastic almost 180 degree view of agricultural preserve (no buildings), the airport (about 4 miles away so no noise), the ocean, and great sunsets. The place is one great open space ideal for a couple.


Our arrival was late at night, but Judy, the owner, was there to welcome us. Judy is very knowledgeable about places to see and has a very "green thumb." We where well supplied with a nice variety of fruits and vegetables throughout our stay.


Located around the 1200' elevation provided cool evenings (upper 60's in early April) a refreshing break from the daytime heat. The unit included everything we need, but if we needed something else all we had to do was ask. The unit had no telephone, and we did not have a cell phone, when we needed to make a call we just used the wireless internet to use Skype on our laptop. Some other nice touches, a garage to park our rental, compost and recycle bins, and the rafter of wild turkeys with their poults (babies) helped make our stay even more enjoyable.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway


 5/5Guestbook Comment

HAC130550   East Brunswick, NJ.

Date Submitted: March 23, 2008   Date of Stay: March 2008

A really great place to stay on the Big Island! The condo is band new, very clean, beautiful, and stylish! Unforgettable views from the windows and the lanai. The location is perfect, close to everything – the airport, beaches, shopping, and Kona downtown. Judy is an extremely nice and interesting person! We had a really nice vacation. Thanks a lot!

Yelaina and Ross, NJ


 5/5A Great Place to Stay

Lonnie   Nikiski, Alaska U.S.A..

Date Submitted: February 27, 2008   Date of Stay: February 2008

We stayed here two weeks. The place is the last place on a road overlooking Kona. It borders on state land and has lots of wildlife. We saw wild turkeys everyday, we heard pigs grunting in the woods but never saw one. We had fresh mangoes and papya every morning, what a treat. This place is situated in a very good location. We put 1050 miles on our rental car.

Judy, the owner, is a very kind person. She took us to Costco to get groceries and gas. She is a wealth of knowledge about the island. We could not ask for a more private and beautiful place to stay.

If you don't want to be shoulder to shoulder with other tourists, this is the place.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway


 5/5Guestbook Comment

Lonnie   Nikiski, Alaska U.S.A..

Date Submitted: February 21, 2008   Date of Stay: February 2008

A wonderful place to stay...beautiful tropical gardens, tasty fresh tropical fruits and a wonderful hostess! If you want a peaceful, relaxing vacation this is the place to stay. Waking up to the birds chirping and having coffee on the lenai looking over the forest at the Pacific Ocean is a wonderful way to start the day. The apartment was clean, with a well stocked kitchen and a very open and airy floor plan. We really enjoyed the apartment and Judy. She'll keep you in as much fresh fruit as you can eat and has a small veggie garden just for her guests.

Couldn't ask for a better vacation home if you want to be out of the hussel and bussel of downtown. (yet you can drive there within 10 minutes). Very nice beaches within a short drive (great ideas and directions are listed in her guest book located in the apartment).

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful property with us Judy!


- Trudy


 5/5Excellent Location!!

vmthiede   Bakersfield.

Date Submitted: November 22, 2007   Date of Stay: November 2007

We stayed here for 5 nites early November 07 and the location was ideal. Only about 10 minutes from the aiport with little, if any, traffic to contend with. Costco is nearby and Kona with its' Ali'i drive is quite close.

The house is kept immaculate and the location is very quiet. We enjoyed sleeping in and then heading out to Ali'i drive or to other good nearby snorkeling beaches.

Judy, the owner, also stocks quite a number of beach items like Boggie boards, coolers, picnic baskets, etc. and she knows the island well.

The Stadium cinema next to K-mart is also about 10 minutes away. Of course we reserved the movies for after dark when you cannot swim nor can you see any of the beauty of Hawaii after sunset.

I recommend this place for anyone wishing to spend some time in Kona.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway, Families with Young Children


 5/5Guestbook Comment

Mark Close   Columbus, IN.

Date Submitted: October 11, 2007   Date of Stay: October 2007

We had a wonderful time here. The apartment was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well-stocked and we were able to eat as many of our meals that we wanted to in the room. The gardens were beautiful and the weather perfect. We enjoyed the turkeys especially in the mornings and loved the view from our lanai. Our hostess was also a treat and we felt like we were family rather than renters. A great place from which to visit Kailua-Kona.


 

REVIEWS

      
 
       Home.htmlAcc_%26_Amen.htmlLocation_%26_Photos.htmlRates_%26_Reservations.html